Posted by: epicwes | March 1, 2008

Console Rundown~ Part I: Introduction


Hello all, EpicWes here. The other day I got into an argument with my brother over some history on the video game console war. Obviously, I won the argument. But I was inspired to write about it, so I decided to make a five-part post on the history of the home video game console and the war between the brands. Now I am a little biased towards Nintendo, but I will not let that get in the way of me providing the facts on what really happened way back when. This is just an Introduction, stating some what I will be covering.

Part I: IntroductionPart II:
The Retro EraPart III:
The Later Years
Part IV: Portables
Part V: The Current Generation and My Predictions

Responses

  1. I want p. 2! Hurry up.

  2. Part II is up. I worked hard on it, and it’s sure to be a lot longer than the rest, since I covered nearly 30 years, while Part III will be only 6 years.


Leave a Reply

Categories

