Posted by: rohanb7 | February 16, 2008

WOW!(not what you think)

 

 

     If you were expecting something about World of Warcraft or World of Work-I’m sorry to disappoint you. This is also interesting(in fact it is very compelling).    

 

 

At 120 years old Mariam Amash is thought to be the oldest person in the world.  The Isreali breaks the current record in the Guinness Book of World Records held by Edna Parker of Shelbyville, Indiana.   It is quite amazing to know that this woman has lived through numerous wars including both the World Wars. She must have experienced so much. She currently lives in Jisr az-Zarqa, Isreal. She was went from practically no technology to astronauts going into space and living there for months at a time. Imagine how much life must have changed for her.  This is the most amazing part:She has 10 children, 120  grandchildren, 250 great-grandchildren, and 30 great-great-grandchildren. She claims that she recognizes every single one of her family members! I don’t think I even  know that many people!!!!! 

Responses

  1. I bet I will die before this woman. I wonder what has given her such longevity. She should write a book on how to prolong life.

  2. I think your title is misleading!!!! THIS ARTICLE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WORLD OF WAR CRAFT!!! Please reconsider.

  3. Wow! She has experienced so much! It is time she experiences death!

  4. I THINK WE SHOULD STOP USING”WOW” IT IS BECOMING CONFUSING. IT STANDS FOR WAY TO MANY THINGS( I.E. World of work, world of war craft)

  5. I would like to know how she is still alive. Is she eating some magical herb? I need some of that! Ebay anyone?

  6. its the fountain of youth


Leave a Reply

Categories

