Posted by: optionshiftk | February 5, 2008

Insane!

Many people hate classical music. Well, I tend to respect it a bit more then your average joe. I play the piano myself which causes my love for classical. There is a point where some music just is so incredibly amazing that everyone goes” Wow!’ I assure you, if you watch the embedded video( see below) you will wish that you had learned to play the piano. In this video, we see world renowned piano extraordinaire Vladimir Horowitz master the art of playing the piano. The man lived and breathed music. He completely transcribed Bizets carmen onto the piano! I guarantee you have heard this famous pice before. It has been used in many ad campaigns and even in popular sitcoms. I truly hope this video inspires you to pursue a musical career.        Vladimir Horowitz bio: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vladimir_Horowitz 

Responses

  1. Absolutely Amazing


Leave a Reply

Categories

